Kuwadzana Church

Kuwadzana Church

Stand Number 17108, Kuwadzana, P. O. Box DRK 34, Dzivaresekwa, Harare, Zimbabwe
Minister Cell: +263771958561, Secretary Cell: +263772292061, Deacon Cell: +263712808414, Treasurer Cell: +2632956122
Worshiping at the UCCZ Kuwadzana Stand is near Kuwadzana 6 Shops or near PUMA Service Station.
Join us this and every Sunday.

Prayer Band starts at 09:00 ,
Bible Study start at 09:30 and Main Service starts at 10:00
Rev. R. Chibode

P. O. Box DRK 34 Dzivarasekwa


Minister In Charge Rev. R.M. Chibode
High Deacon  Mr. T. J. Bote
Vice Deacon Mrs. S. P. Murimbechi
Deacon Kuwadzana Church Mrs. S. P. Murimbechi
Deacon Harare West Preaching Point Eva. A. Bote
Deaconesses  Mrs. S. Mhlanga; Mrs. C. Chitsatse
Secretary Mrs. N. Mlambo
Vice Secretary Mrs. E. Matikiti
Treasurer Mrs. L. Khosa
Vice Treasurer Mr. E. Mlambo
Auditor Mr. B. Jenya
Synod Delegates Mr. P. M Mandhlazi- Executive, Br. K. Mlambo – AGM
Conference Delegates Mr. J. Goko – Executive; Ev. A. Bote – AGM
CYF Advisor Mrs. S. Sigauke
Sunday School Superintendent Mrs. R. Mashapa
Chairperson of Ruwadzano Mrs. S. Chokuda
Chairperson of CYF Br. Liberty Bote
Chairperson of Volunteers Mr. P. M Mandhlazi
Men’s Fellowship Chair Mr. E. Mlambo
Sunday School Chairperson Sr. Tsitsi Mandhlazi
Chief Usher Mrs. K. Goko
Building Committee Chair Mr. B. Khosa
Drummers Sr. Anesuishe Khosa,
Br. Tinaishe Khosa
Evangelism Chair Mrs. S. Sigauke
Fundraising Chair Mrs. A. Mabheju
Welfare Committee Chair Mrs. S. Goko
Call and Pastoral Care Committee Chair Mr. T. Mapfmo
UKAMA Committee Chair Mrs. S. P. Murimbechi

UKAMA Partner

First Congregational United Church of Christ : Haverhill, New Hampshire, USA

Brief History

Kuwadzana Church traces its roots to the1980s when men and women of faith became a Prayer Group of Highfield Circuit. From there, the Prayer Group attained Preaching Point status on 09 August 1998. Kuwadzana became a church on 29 July 2001.

Along the way the church experienced challenges and briefly lost its Church Status following the Synod Vote number 7 of 16 February 2008. As a result, Kuwadzana became a Special Preaching Point with effect from 2 March 2008 before being reconfirmed as a Church on 25 October 2009.



Our priority is building the sanctuary of God at the piece of the land the Lord has given us as His temple. May the Lord enrich us so that we can realize this dream. To God be the Glory!!! Amen. Please Click here for Building Project in Progression.

Past and Present Ministers

Rev. Robert Chibode 2020- Present 2 Years +
Pastor Hebert Cheinacho 2015- 2018 4 Years
Rev. Maxwell Sigauke 2008- 2014 7 Years
Pastor P. Mtandwa 2005-2007 3 Years
Pastor Chibode (Theological Attachment) 2005 1 Year
Pastor S. Mtandwa 2002-2003 2 Years
Pastor L. Mhlanga (Theological Attachment) 2003 1 Year
Pastor N. Madhodha (Theological Attachment) 2002 1 Year
Pastor P. Mtandwa  (Attached by Highfield Circuit) 2000-2001 2 Years
Pastor M. Sigauke  (Theological Attachment) 1999 1 Year

Past and Present Deacons

Mr. J. T. Bote 2022 – Present 1 Year +
Mrs. L. Khosa 2018 – 2021 4 Years
Mr. P.M. Mandhlazi 2015 – 2017 3 Years
Mr. S. Dube 2014 – 2015 1 Year
Mr. J. Goko 2008 – 2013 6 Years
Mr. E. Munhuashati 2007 – 2008 2 Years
Mr. G. M. Khosa 2005 – 2006 2 Years
Mr. J. Mukwambo 2003 – 2004 2 Years
Mr. G. M. Khosa 1998 – 2002 5 Years
Mr. E. Munhuashati 1996 – 1997 2 Years
Mr. D. Mabvuu 1995 1 Year
Mr. J. Dhliwayo 1994 1 Year

Click for Directions